Navagraha Stapnah

In Hinduism, Navagraha refers to the nine celestial bodies or planets that are believed to influence human lives on earth. The term "Navagraha" is derived from two Sanskrit words, "nava" meaning nine, and "graha" meaning planet or celestial body.The Navagraha consists of the following nine entities:

  1. Surya (Sun)
  2. Chandra (Moon)
  3. Mangal (Mars)
  4. Budha (Mercury)
  5. Brihaspati (Jupiter)
  6. Shukra (Venus)
  7. Shani (Saturn)
  8. Rahu (the ascending lunar node)
  9. Ketu (the descending lunar node)

According to Hindu astrology, the Navagraha have significant influence on human life and can affect various aspects of an individual's life such as health, career, finances, relationships, and overall well-being. It is believed that by worshiping and propitiating the Navagraha, one can minimize the negative effects of these planets and receive their blessings and positive energy.